New Moon Reading

For those who weren’t aware, we had a new moon on the 23rd July. Having been inspired by Biddy Tarot’s “New moon manifestation spread” blog post, I thought I’d write down part of my personal month’s reading here.

A new moon reading allows us to set our intentions for the upcoming lunar month and gain insight and advice on how to achieve them. While Biddy Tarot uses a seven-card reading, I have decided to outline three cards that came up for me this week. My intentions for the following month were:

  • Maintain a consistent contribution and development of this blog
  • I already know we will be flying a lot, so things to consider to ensure smooth travels
  • Family celebrations and meetings with old friends is also on the cards, excuse the pun!

The three questions were:

  1. Where am I now? I drew the Strength (VIII) card reversed.
  2. What do I wish to develop further? I drew the VII Wands also reversed.
  3. How can I bring my intentions to fruition? I drew the V wands
New Moon Spread 23.7.2017
Three questions for the upcoming new moon cycle

Initial impressions made me think of some inward struggle to achieve a balance of my conscious and subconscious self (Strength card). Then with the VII Wands card I wish to address the difficulties I am experiencing to achieve my intentions. A solution to achieving these intentions, would be to let people air their feelings and to stay out of arguments. Mediator comes to mind!

Rounding back to my intentions it looks like I may doubt myself whether I will achieve all of them. There’s a lot going on which can go wrong but I need to make an effort on good management. Simple things can be done such as letting people know (VII Wands) of my plans in advance and knowing the limit of what can be achieved in the time available ahead. Then the last card looks like a time for looking out for my own sanity and keeping out of trouble where possible.

 

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close